Medical Officer Pay Scale as per 7th Pay Commission

Medical Officer Pay Scale as per 7th Pay Commission article cover new pay scale as per seventh pay commission. Recently finance minister announced final notification for 7th pay commission with revised pay scale / salary for all central government employees. So everyone want to check, how much increment will be there from six pay to 7th Pay? Article Medical Officer Pay Scale as per 7th Pay Commission cover new pay scale for government medical officer for different state. You can also calculate your new increased salary with calculator given in link.

Medical Officer Pay Scale as per 7th Pay Commission

Medical officer is responsible for management for hospital staff and health care of hospital. After completion of their graduation in medical field means after completion of MBBS / BAMS / BHMS / BDS candidate can apply for Medical officer. All major hospital has this post.

There is different post name for different place like:

  • Specialist Medical Officer
  • Ayruvedic Medical Officer
  • Assistant Medical Officer
  • Senior Medical Officer
  • Class I Government Medical Officer

Current Salary / Pay Scale as per 6th Pay Commission

Rs. 15600 to Rs. 39100 with Grade Pay of Rs.5400.

New Revised Salary / Pay Scale – Medical Officer Pay Scale as per 7th Pay Commission

New Initial Pay = (Basic Pay (as on 01-01-2016) * 2.57) + All Allowance

Calculate your Salary Using New Revised Calculator after Notification – Click for Calculator

Calculate your Salary As per 7th Pay Recommendation.

7th pay commission salary calculator

This post is recruits by National Health Mission, Different government as well as Trust Hospital, Department of Health, Banking Sector, Different Industry etc.

This pay scale is applicable for given below all state of India.

Andra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttaranchal, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal.

Calculate your Arrears as per 7th Pay Commission Notification

7th Pay Commission Arrears Calculator 2016

Article Medical Officer Pay Scale as per 7th Pay Commission cover latest new revised pay scale for government medical officer.

One thought on “Medical Officer Pay Scale as per 7th Pay Commission

  1. Dr. M. K. Gajera, President ISDF Gujarat

    GOI has notified CCS-RP Rules 2016 under GSR 721(E) dated 25-7-2016, wherein under Rule 7-B (i), it is mentioned that the revised pay would be fixed for doctors by adding Dearness Allowance on the pre-revised Non-Practicing Allowance admissible as on 1st day of January, 2006 to the amount arrived after multiplying the present basic pay by 2.57. It is not clarified what is the basis of taking DA on NPA of 2006 on one side and which amount would be taken into consideration in this fixation if the doctor was not in the service as he joined after 2006.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *